About Yara

Nomination Committee

About the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee consists of four independent members serving two-year terms.

The Nomination Committee recommends shareholder-elected candidates for the Yara Board of Directors and Nomination Committee to the Yara Annual General Meeting.

Candidates are selected considering the competence, experience, capacity and diversity of each individual and the group in total. At the Annual Meeting, the Nomination Committee also proposes directors' remuneration at the Annual Meeting, reflecting the responsibility, competence, time and complexity of the work involved. The remuneration is a fixed amount that does not depend on results or involve options.

Nomination Committee Members:

Tom Knoff (chair)
Independent advisor

Thorunn Kathrine Bakke
Deputy Director General, Ministry of Industry and Trade

Ann Kristin Brautaset
Deputy Director Equities, Folketrygdfondet

Anne Carine Tanum
Chair of the boards of DNB ASA and DNB Bank ASA

We use cookies on this website. If you continue to use the site without changing your settings, you agree that we may store and access these cookies on your device. To understand more about our use of cookies and to change cookie settings at any time please see
Cookie Preferences
I accept cookies